Term Dates 2019-2020

 

Autumn Term 2019

INSET Day 1: Monday 2 September 2019

INSET Day 2: Tuesday 3 September 2019

Year 7 and 6th Form only: Wednesday 4 September 2019

All years: Thursday 5 September 2019

Half Term Ends: Friday 18October 2019

INSET Day 3: Friday 18 October 2019 (Twilight)

(Total: 35 days)

  • Half term holiday: Monday 21 to Friday 25 October 2019

 

New half term begins: Monday 28 October 2019

Term Ends 12.40 pm: Wednesday 18 December 2019

(Total: 38 days)

Spring Term 2020

Term begins: Monday 6 January 2020

Half term ends: Friday 14 February 2020

(Total: 30 days)

  • Half term holiday: Monday 17 to Friday 21 February 2020

 

New half term begins: Monday 24 February 2020

Term ends: Friday 3 April 2020

  • Easter Break:  Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020

(Total: 30 days)

Summer Term 2020

Term begins:  Monday 20 April 2020

Half term ends: Friday 22 May 2020

  • May Day Bank Holiday:  Monday 4 May 2020

  • Half Term Holiday: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020

(Total: 25 days)

New half term begins: Monday 1 June 2020

Term ends for students and staff: Friday 17 July 2020

INSET Day 4: Monday 20 July 2020 (Twilight)

INSET Day 5: Tuesday 21 July 2020 (Twilight)

(Total: 37 days)

(Total: 195 days)

 

  • Summer Break: Wednesday 22 July 2020 – Wednesday 2 September 2020