Term Dates for Academic Year 2020-2021

 

Autumn 1

Thursday 3 September 2020: Staff INSET day 1

Friday 4 September: Staff Retreat INSET day 2

Monday 7 September: Y7 only + 6th form enrolment mop ups

Tuesday 8 September: All year groups

Thursday 22 October: end of term for students

Friday 23 October: Staff INSET day 3: Personal development                           (37 days)

Half term break: Monday 26th – Friday 30th October 2020

 

Autumn 2

Monday 2nd November 2020: start of term

Thursday 17th December: end of term                                                                    (34 days)

Christmas break: Friday 18 December 2020 – Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring 1

Monday 4th January 2021: start of term

Friday 12th February 2021: end of term                                                                  (30 days)

Half term break: Monday 15th – Friday 19th February 2021

 

Spring 2

Monday 22nd February 2021: start of term

Thursday 1st April 2021: end of term                                                                       (29 days)

Easter break: Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April 2021

 

Summer 1

Monday 19th April: start of term

Friday 28th May: end of term                                                                                    (30 days)

May day Bank holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

 

Half term break: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

 

Summer 2

Monday 7th June: start of term

Wednesday 21st July: end of term

Thursday 22nd and Friday 23rd July: Staff INSET days 4 and 5                           (35 days)

TOTAL DAYS = 195

 

Academic year 2021-22

Monday 6 September 2021: INSET day 1

Tuesday 7 September 2021: INSET day 2

Students will return as Year 7 only on Wednesday 8 September 2021

All other years will return on Thursday 9 September 2021